flower booking

ADULT.
Over the course of the last two decades, Detroit's ADULT. (Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller) have been perhaps one of the most fervent proponents of a dark, dance aesthetic that harnesses the perverse aspects of the late '70s analog dystopian post-modernism. Every song the duo constructs is a strenuous exercise in claustrophobia, anxiety and bleak humor expressed through raw synthesizers, ridged beats and the haunted voice of Kuperus. The melodies twist off their tonal centers and grind each other in dirty, unspeakable ways. ADULT. have remixed the likes of LIARS, John Foxx, and Death in Vegas. ADULT. have released six studio albums on MUTE Records, Ghostly International, Thrill Jockey and their own label founded in 1995, Ersatz Audio. They also just released their first live album in 2017 on Third Man Records. Their latest album entitled "Detroit House Guests" (2017 mute) was funded by a John S. and James L. Knight Arts Challenge award. The album features six guest collaborators: Dorit Chrysler (NY Theremin Society), Shannon Funchess (Light Asylum), Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens), Michael Gira (Swans), Lun•na Menoh (Les Sewing Sisters) and Douglas McCarthy (Nitzer Ebb). ADULT. are currently working on their new album for a September 2018 release on DAIS Records. The demos are currently being written in total isolation in a remote cabin on frozen Lake Huron in Northern Michigan.
ADULT.
Over the course of the last two decades, Detroit's ADULT. (Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller) have been perhaps one of the most fervent proponents of a dark, dance aesthetic that harnesses the... + more bio

Tour Dates
Date Location Venue
09/19/18 Wed Atlanta, GA The Earl with Plack Blague, TWINS
09/20/18 Thu Gainesville, FL The Atlantic Nightspot with Plack Blague, TWINS
09/21/18 Fri Tampa, FL Hooch and Hive with Plack Blague
09/22/18 Sat Miami, FL Gramps with Plack Blague, TWINS
09/25/18 Tue New Orleans, LA Three Keys at Ace Hotel New Orleans with Plack Blague
09/27/18 Thu Austin, TX Barracuda with Plack Blague
09/28/18 Fri San Antonio, TX Paper Tiger with Plack Blague
09/29/18 Sat Dallas, TX Ruins with Plack Blague
10/01/18 Mon Phoenix, AZ The Lunchbox with Plack Blague, Body of Light
10/02/18 Tue San Diego, CA Soda Bar with Plack Blague
10/04/18 Thu Los Angeles, CA Zebulon with Plack Blague
10/05/18 Fri Los Angeles, CA Zebulon with Plack Blague
10/06/18 Sat Oakland, CA Starline Social Club with Plack Blague
10/08/18 Mon Portland, OR Holocene with Plack Blague
10/09/18 Tue Seattle, WA The Crocodile with Plack Blague
10/10/18 Wed Boise, ID The Olympic with Plack Blague
10/12/18 Fri Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge with Plack Blague
10/13/18 Sat Denver, CO Larimer Lounge with Plack Blague
10/15/18 Mon Omaha, NE Reverb Lounge with Plack Blague
10/16/18 Tue St Paul, MN Turf Club with Plack Blague
10/26/18 Fri Toronto, ON, Canada The Garrison with Police Des Moeurs
10/27/18 Sat Montreal, QC, Canada Bar Le "Ritz" P.D.B. with Police Des Moeurs
11/01/18 Thu Chicago, IL Thalia Hall with U.EYE, Ritual Howls
11/02/18 Fri Milwaukee, WI The Cactus Club with Ritual Howls
Avails
2018:To Support/Package
Submit an inquiry
Contacts
Responsible Agent:
Natasha Parish
Downloads